--

Excellent article! I moved here 2 years ago after visiting annually for 20 years. I agree with everything you say. Spot on. I live near San Isidro de El General, a less spendy area, and enjoy life as a campesina. There's a beautiful white horse chomping grass right now next to my fence. I would like to share your article with some friends of mine here, folks not on Medium. Would you be open to letting me share a friend link? Also, I just recently launched a book, not about Costa Rica per se, but more about my adventures and observations about daily life here. https://a.co/d/7fSAVgr. Great piece! Thank you!

--

--

Adelia Ritchie, PhD

Author of "The Accidental Expat: A Costa Rican Adventure", science lover, contributing editor at SalishMagazine.org, expat, seeking the interesting and unusual